Greetings from Area Code 207
Volume 6

Greetings from Area Code 207 Vol 6 CoverThe Greetings From Area Code 207 CD series began in 2000 as a fundraiser for the St. Lawrence Arts Center in Portland Maine ( They feature some of the best music from musicians and bands hailing from the state of Maine. Major label artists (and Maine natives) Patty Griffin, Slaid Cleaves, Howie Day, Rod Picott and Ray LaMontagne have all contributed previously unreleased songs to our CDs. In addition, Volumes 4-6 each feature a bonus disc of live recordings from various national artists including Nickel Creek, Bruce Cockburn, Guster, The Jayhawks and others. 100% of the proceeds from our GFAC 207 CDs goes directly to the St. Lawrence.

Volume Six was released in November 2005.


Disc 1
01) Seekonk
02) The Coming Grass Work it Out
03) Phantom Buffalo Be The Boss
04) Rod Picott Girl From Arkansas
05) Cindy Bullens Seven Days
06) Jon Nolan Mary
07) As Fast As So Good
08) Slaid Cleaves Call it Sleep
09) Miss Fairchild Foreign Lands
10) Sara Cox Dig Deep
11) Bully Club Rocket
12) Lynn Julian aka Cookie Cutter Girl Get The Picture
13) Graham Isaacson I Don't Want You
14) Joyce Anderson You Might Live For Rock And Roll
15) Steve Jones She Loves To Sing
16) Mark Erelli Darkness on The Deep
17) Tree By Leaf Never Seems to Leave
18) The Hot Tarts Booze Monkey
19) Pete Kilpatrick Yesterday Love
20) Micah Blue Smaldone Tatterdamelion Stomp
21) Jose Ayerve and The Nuclear Waste Management Club
Choke Back the Tears

Disc 2 (Live in studio z)
01) Ray Lamontagne Narrow Escape
02) Ben Lee Catch My Disease
03) Low Millions Eleanor
04) Rod Picott/Slaid Cleaves River Runs
05) The Perishers with Sara McLachlan Pills
06) Minnie Driver Ruby Adeline
07) Carbon Leaf Life Less Ordinary
08) Blue Merle Burning In The Sun
09) De Sol Blanco Y Negro

Purchase: sales (at) cornmealrecords (dot) com