Greetings from Area Code 207
Volume 3

Greetings from Area Code 207 Vol 3 CoverThe Greetings From Area Code 207 CD series began in 2000 as a fundraiser for the St. Lawrence Arts Center in Portland Maine ( They feature some of the best music from musicians and bands hailing from the state of Maine. Major label artists (and Maine natives) Patty Griffin, Slaid Cleaves, Howie Day, Rod Picott and Ray LaMontagne have all contributed previously unreleased songs to our CDs. In addition, Volumes 4-6 each feature a bonus disc of live recordings from various national artists including Nickel Creek, Bruce Cockburn, Guster, The Jayhawks and others. 100% of the proceeds from our GFAC 207 CDs goes directly to the St. Lawrence.

Volume Three was released in November 2002.


01) The Coming Grass The Rain is Gone*
02) Rocktopus Bad Math (1+1=1)*
03) Patty Griffin Making Pies (Live)*
04) Spouse Catch 22
05) The Ponys Hey, That's My Only Necktie
06) Darien Brahms and Her Calico Chaps D-I-V-O-R-C-E*
07) Tony McNaboe Destinations*
08) Steve Jones Cold and Hard
09) Sara Cox Arrive*
10) Say Zuzu Wish Me Well
11) Ditchweed If I Should Fall*
12) Dave Ragsdale Win or Lose
13) The McCarthys Be My Laywer*
14) Tree by Leaf On Me Like The Moon
15) King Memphis Feel Like Tyin' One On*
16) The Troubled Truckers If I Needed Someone*
17) Bullyclub Cheap Blue Tattoo*
18) Jenny Jumpstart Corner Girl
19) The Renovators Blues Country*
20) Slaid Cleaves Horseshoe Lounge (Live)*

 * Previously Unreleased

Purchase: sales (at) cornmealrecords (dot) com