Greetings from Area Code 207
Volume 2

Greetings from Area Code 207 Vol 2 CoverThe Greetings From Area Code 207 CD series began in 2000 as a fundraiser for the St. Lawrence Arts Center in Portland Maine ( They feature some of the best music from musicians and bands hailing from the state of Maine. Major label artists (and Maine natives) Patty Griffin, Slaid Cleaves, Howie Day, Rod Picott and Ray LaMontagne have all contributed previously unreleased songs to our CDs. In addition, Volumes 4-6 each feature a bonus disc of live recordings from various national artists including Nickel Creek, Bruce Cockburn, Guster, The Jayhawks and others. 100% of the proceeds from our GFAC 207 CDs goes directly to the St. Lawrence.

Volume Two was released in November 2001.


01) The Troubles Never Understand
02) Slaid Cleaves Monster in Law
03) Jenny Jumpstart Hazy Moon
04) The Coming Grass Dealmaker
05) Rustic Overtones Cherry
06) Cattle Call Good Life
07) Nick Curran & The Nitelifes This Time I'm Out the Door
08) Cerberus Shoal Sweetie
09) Jerks of Grass Whitewater
10) Manny Verzosa So Far So Good
11) Bebe Buell Little by Little
12) Frankenstein (w. Darien Brahms) All This Time
13) The Piners Lonesome Kind
14) The Frotus Caper English Penny
15) Darien Brahms We're all Okay
16) The McCarthy's When You Come Back
17) Greg Goodwill Your Own Thing
18) Matthew Robbins Lazy Breakdown
19) The Muddy Marsh Ramblers The Old Railroad
20) Diesel Doug & The Long Haul Truckers My Girlfriend is a Waitress
21) Sara Cox Sticking (Not Stuck)

Purchase: sales (at) cornmealrecords (dot) com